Back Home

Child Abuse in an Educational Setting (Online Course)

This two-hour, interactive online course teaches school personnel how to recognize and report child abuse and neglect in an educational setting in accordance with New York State mandated reporting laws and the 2018 Amendment to Education Law Article 23-B. This course is designed to provide school personnel with knowledge to identify child abuse and neglect and how to determine if a child is at risk. It will provide a review of New York State's mandated reporting and education laws. This course will also detail the process for making a report of suspected child abuse and neglect occurring in the child's home by a parent or caregiver or in an educational setting by a school employee or volunteer. Following completion of this course and the course requirements, participants will receive two certificates to satisfy the state's training requirements.

  • CE Contact Hours Earned: N/A
  • Date: N/A
  • Cost: $40
  • Instructor: N/A

Donate Today

Donating $500 provides a two-hour training session to teach up to 30 teachers and child welfare professionals how to identify and report child abuse and neglect.

Donate