Identifying And Reporting Child Abuse And Neglect For Educators
- Date: This online course is self-paced. Please disregard any mention of a specific date and time.
- Time: 12:00 PM
- Cost: $40 USD
- Hours: 2
- Location: Link to Course
- Instructor: N/A
This course is for all teachers, counselors, administrators, social workers, psychologists and bus drivers who are mandated reporters and employed or contracted to work in an educational setting in both public and private schools across New York State. This COMBINED, 2.5-hour, interactive online course teaches school personnel how to recognize and report child abuse and neglect in an educational setting in accordance with New York State mandated reporting laws and the 2018 Amendment to Education Law Article 23-B. Following completion of this course, participants will receive two certificates to satisfy the state's training requirements.
Child Abuse in an Educational Setting
Child Abuse in an Educational Setting (Online Course)