Back Home

Identifying and Reporting Child Abuse and Neglect Online Course and Exam

Professionals who come into contact with children in the course of their everyday activities play a vital role in identifying and assisting children who are victimized. New York State law requires many professionals who are licensed and will come into contact with children and families (i.e. teachers, physicians, nurses, social workers, dentists, dental hygienists, psychologists, optometrists, chiropractors, and podiatrists) to take a two-hour course in identifying and reporting child abuse and neglect.

This two-hour, self-paced, online course, approved by the New York State Department of Education, teaches professionals who work with children and youth how to identify signs of abuse and neglect and understand their legal obligations for reporting. Upon completion, participants will receive certification recognized by New York State.

  • CE Contact Hours Earned: N/A
  • Date: N/A
  • Cost: $30
  • Instructor: N/A

Donate Today

Donating $500 provides a two-hour training session to teach up to 30 teachers and child welfare professionals how to identify and report child abuse and neglect.

Donate