Child Abuse In An Educational Setting
- Date: This online course is self-paced. Please disregard any mention of a specific date and time.
- Time: 12:00 PM
- Cost: $30 USD
- Hours: 1
- Location: Link to Course
- Instructor: N/A
This course is for all School Board Members/Trustees, Occupational Therapists, Physical Therapists, Speech-Language Pathologists, Nurses, Resource Officers and Teachers Aides who are employed or contracted to work in an educational setting in both public and private schools across New York State. This 1-hour, interactive online course teaches school personnel how to recognize and report child abuse in an educational setting in accordance with New York State’s 2018 Amendment to Education Law Article 23-B. Following completion of this course, participants will receive a receipt of completion to satisfy the state's training requirements that should be kept for one’s own records and given to the appropriate school administrator(s).
Child Abuse in an Educational Setting
Child Abuse in an Educational Setting (Online Course)